Spanish Sloths (work in progress)

So I finally figured out that it would be nice to be able to work in a larger digital scale.  After settling on a sketch for the basic composition, I decided to sketch out each sloth in a fuller size and then scan them into the computer and reposition them on the background.  It’s probably not the ideal way to build a cohesive image, but my only other alternative is working on the floor, and in a little apartment, that’s  just an inconvenience for everyone.

I’m currently working on “Spanish Sloths”.  The file size is so large that it keeps crashing Gimp, my drawing program(I highly recommend it as it is pretty comprehensive and it’s free!) but it will be worth it to see those little sloths dancing flamenco in Park Güell.

Park Guell is a park in Barcelona that was designed by Antonio Guadi.

In case you didn’t know(I didn’t until I googled “spanish landmarks”), Park Guell is a park in Barcelona that was designed by Antonio Gaudí.

So here are the sloths(in technical pen/dip pen & ink):

magentaslothyellow/purple slothsredsloth

Scanned ImageThere is a high probability that I’ll change one of the dresses to green or orange. But I’m pretty excited.

2 thoughts on “Spanish Sloths (work in progress)

Leave a Reply

