Getting back on the horse(or wheelbarrow)

pumpkinnew

This is my first attempt at digital painting (well, my first attempt where i saw it through without throwing my hands up and storming away from my computer in disgust) using a very old version of krita, an open-source painting software.  I’m submitting this for illustration friday’s theme, “orange”, but earlier this week I just wanted to draw a ludicrously big pumpkin, so I just went with it.  The finished product is a little messy but I might come back to it.

Hello if anyone is reading this!  I have been very busy moving, working full time, and getting married(!) but I finally had some free time and it felt like time to draw again.

Leave a Reply

